Society Contacts

General enquiries to the Society may be made in the following ways:

  • by phone, on 07305 340547 (please leave a message if necessary)
  • via our enquiries email address, or
  • by writing to us: The Basingstoke Canal Society, Island House, Moor Road Chesham HP51 WA.

Membership enquiries should be addressed to the membership secretary.

Other Useful Contacts

Basingstoke Canal Authority

As owners of the Canal, the Authority should be contacted regarding all day-to-day matters related to the running of the Canal, for example, fallen trees and other hazards, complaints, moorings etc.

01252 370073


The Basingstoke Canal Angling Association may be contacted through their website Permits can be purchased through the Authority as above, or through Tackle Up, in Fleet.


Two canoe clubs operate on the Canal:


In addition to the Society’s trip boats (please see our Boat Trips menu), a trip boat may also be hired at Mytchett through the Authority, and various leisure boats in Odiham through Galleon Marine.