Presidents and Vice-Presidents

The Society is indebted to the following individuals for their support


The Society’s joint Presidents are Tim and Elizabeth (Liz) Dodwell (above, at the naming ceremony of the Society’s trip boat Kitty). They have a long association with the Canal, going back to the 60’s. They regularly take trips on the Canal and can be seen at our Annual General Meetings, which they chair.


Our Vice-Presidents are as follows:

  • Philip Riley
  • David Gerry
  • David Millett
  • Kathryn Dodington
  • James, Baron Arbuthnot of Edrom
  • Sir Gerald Howarth
  • Jonathan Lord MP
  • Rt Hon Maria Miller MP
  • Ranil Jayawardena MP
  • Cllr Alan Rice TD