Society Directory and Contacts


General Enquiries

General enquiries to the Society may be made by phone, on 07305 340 547 (please leave a message), or via our enquiries email address.

Our Presidents and Vice-Presidents

JP2 Maiden trip

Presidents Tim and Elizabeth Dodwell
Vice-Presidents David Gerry
David Millett
Kathryn Dodington
Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom
Sir Gerald Howarth
Jonathan Lord MP
Rt Hon Maria Miller MP
Ranil Jayawardena MP
Cllr Alan Rice TD

Our Committee

The Committee and other Society volunteers may be contacted individually by email:


Chairman Philip Riley
Co-Vice-Chairmen Ken Sankey
Neil Sutherland
Treasurer Guy Faller
Secretary Celia Griffiths
Press Officer, Talks Organiser, BCNews Editor Roger Cansdale
Chairman, John Pinkerton Canal Cruises Dick King
Other Directors Martin Leech
Jeff Hill
Kevin Redway (07793-088417)
Janet Buckley
Ian Moore

Other Volunteers

Membership Secretary Andy Beale
Working Party Contact Janet Buckley
Events Organiser Frances Bonnington
Sales Manager and Mail Order Sales Roger Cansdale (acting)
Website Manager Martin Leech
Lengthsmen Organiser Cheryl Richards
Archivist The Rev David Tonkinson
Chobham Talks: Speakers
Graham Deavin, Alan Norris
Mark Coxhead
Exhibitions Manager (Vacancy)
John Pinkerton Canal Cruises See the John Pinkerton Canal Cruises Contacts Page.